Search

The Region

Why choose L’Art de vivre project?

Lac-Brome

With its English country airs and majestic lake, Lac-Brome is considered one of Quebec’s jewels.

Lac-Brome offers an enchanting setting, just an hour from Montreal.

Lifestyle

Walking, horseback riding or cycling, golf, water activities, skiing: You wont miss ideas, you’ll miss time to fully appreciate the area’s great outdoors. A huge playground for outdoor enthusiasts and nature lovers. 

Community

Many artists, free thinkers, visionaries and business people have chosen to settle in Lac-Brome, attracted by the breathtaking scenery, exceptional quality of life and community of real and kind people. 

Gastronomy

Epicureans, you will be conquered. The number of vineyards, restaurants and bistros is impressive. The region’s chefs compete creatively to showcase quality local products. 

Community

Many artists, free thinkers, visionaries and business people have chosen to settle in Lac-Brome, attracted by the breathtaking scenery, exceptional quality of life and inspiring community.

Inspired artists and craftsmen

The vibrant cultural life of Lac-Brome will appeal to the greatest lovers of art, culture and history. Discover its theatre, its museum, its multiple art galleries, the many concerts of well-known artists, its literature festival and the famous Tour des Arts, which allows you to see artisans and artists at work in their studio. Sunday enthusiasts and strollers will appreciate the rich heritage of the village.

Gastronomy

Epicureans, you will be conquered. The number of vineyards, restaurants and bistros is impressive. The region's chefs compete creatively to showcase quality local products. You can discover friendly little cafes, several friendly restaurants and a popular public market. Market gardeners and breeders offer an impressive variety and quality of products.

Horseback riding

The people of Lac-Brome are horse lovers. Many residents have their own stables and an equestrian centre offers a variety of activities throughout the year. It is even possible to take horse-drawn carriage rides both summer and winter.

The Wine Route

Quebec's wine cradle, Lac-Brome is rich in its terroir. The Brome-Missisquoi Wine Route has more than 20 vineyards.

Golf

What could be more inspiring than living on the site of an old golf course for enthusiasts of the sport. You'll be delighted to know that Lac-Brome has a beautiful, well-known private course. In operation since 1920 and in the heart of a wilderness, Knowlton Golf Club is popular with challenge-hungry golfers.

Winter activities

Snowshoes, cross-country skiing and alpine skiing: winter sports are in the spotlight and will make you enjoy the cold season. Snowboarders and skiers are delighted, as several prestigious resorts are nearby, including Bromont, Sutton, Orford, Owls Head and even Jay Peak. The area is home to mountains for all tastes, from beginners to the most intrepid skier. You have a choice when it comes to thrills and spectacular scenery.

Everything is nearby

Close to major roads, just an hour from Montreal, 25 minutes from Magog and 40 minutes from Sherbrooke, L'Art de vivre project is 5 minutes from the pretty village of Knowlton. Lac-Brome is dynamic and constantly evolving to offer the best to its citizens. You will have access to all services as well as the proximity of daycare centres, schools, clinics, many professional services as well as large-scale shops.

Search

La Région

Pourquoi choisir le projet L’Art de vivre?

Lac-Brome

Avec ses airs de campagne anglaise et son majestueux lac, Lac-Brome est considéré comme un des joyaux du Québec.

Lac-Brome offre un cadre enchanteur, à seulement une heure de Montréal.

Mode de vie

Randonnées à pied, à cheval ou à vélo, golf, activités aquatiques, ski : c’est le temps qui vous manquera plus que les idées pour apprécier pleinement les grands espaces de la région. Un immense terrain de jeu pour les amateurs de plein air et les amants de la nature. 

Communauté

Plusieurs artistes, libres penseurs, visionnaires et gens d’affaires ont choisi de s’établir à Lac-Brome, attirés par les paysages à couper le souffle, la qualité de vie exceptionnelle et la communauté de gens vrais et aimables. 

Gastronomie

Épicuriens, vous serez conquis. Le nombre de vignobles, de restaurants et de bistros est impressionnant. Les chefs de la région rivalisent de créativité pour mettre en valeur les produits locaux de qualité. 

Communauté

Plusieurs artistes, libres penseurs, visionnaires et gens d’affaires ont choisi de s’établir à Lac-Brome, attirés par les paysages à couper le souffle, la qualité de vie exceptionnelle et la communauté inspirante.

Artistes et artisans inspirés

La vie culturelle animée de Lac-Brome saura plaire aux plus grands amateurs d’art, de culture et d’histoire. Découvrez son théâtre, son musée, ses multiples galeries d’art, les nombreux concerts d’artistes connus, son festival de littérature et le fameux Tour des Arts, qui permet de voir artisans et artistes à l’œuvre dans leur atelier. Les passionnés et les flâneurs du dimanche apprécieront la richesse du patrimoine du village.

Gastronomie

Épicuriens, vous serez conquis. Le nombre de vignobles, de restaurants et de bistros est impressionnant. Les chefs de la région rivalisent de créativité pour mettre en valeur les produits locaux de qualité. Vous pourrez y découvrir de sympathiques petits cafés, plusieurs restaurants chaleureux et un marché public très apprécié. Maraîchers et éleveurs offrent une variété et une qualité de produits impressionnantes.

Équitation

Les gens du Lac-Brome sont des amoureux des chevaux. Plusieurs résidents possèdent leur propre écurie et un centre équestre propose diverses activités toute l’année. Il est même possible de faire des balades en calèche été comme hiver.

La route des vins

Berceau viticole du Québec, Lac-Brome est riche de son terroir. La route des vins de Brome-Missisquoi compte plus de 20 vignobles.

Golf

Quoi de plus inspirant que d’habiter sur le site d’un ancien terrain de golf pour les passionnés de ce sport. Vous serez ravi de savoir que Lac-Brome possède un magnifique parcours privé reconnu. En activité depuis 1920 et en plein cœur d’une nature sauvage, le Club de golf de Knowlton obtient la faveur des golfeurs avides de défis.

Activités hivernales

Raquettes, ski de fond et ski alpin : les sports d’hiver sont à l’honneur et vous feront apprécier la saison froide. Les amateurs de planche à neige et de ski sont comblés, car plusieurs prestigieuses stations sont à proximité, dont Bromont, Sutton, Orford, Owls Head et même Jay Peak. La région abrite des montagnes pour tous les goûts, du débutant au plus intrépide skieur. Vous avez du choix en matière de sensations fortes et de paysages spectaculaires.

Tout est à proximité

Tout près des grands axes routiers, à seulement une heure de Montréal, 25 minutes de Magog et 40 minutes de Sherbrooke, le projet l’Art de vivre est à 5 minutes du joli village de Knowlton. Lac-Brome est dynamique et en constante évolution pour offrir le meilleur à ses citoyens. Vous aurez accès à tous les services ainsi qu’à la proximité de garderies, d’écoles, de cliniques, de nombreux services professionnels ainsi que de commerces de grande surface.